Pilgrim’s Keyboard

December 10, 2008

A Lover of the Word of God

Filed under: Some Famous | Some Not So Famous — pilgrimskeyboard @ 3:26 am

George Muller (Mueller)

“I have been for 68 years and three months, since July, 1829, a lover of the Word of God, and that uninterruptedly. During this time I have read considerably more than one hundred times through the whole of the Old and New Testaments, with prayer and meditation.

I also state to the glory of God, as His witness, that in my inmost soul I believe that all the Books of the Old Testament and of the New Testament are written by inspiration.

My great love for the Word of God, and my deep conviction of the need of its being spread far and wide, have led me to pray to God to use me as an instrument to do this, and to supply me with means for it; and He has condescended to enable me to circulate the Scriptures in all parts of the earth, and in various languages; and has been pleased thus, simply through the reading of the Holy Scriptures, to bring thousands of persons to the knowledge of the Lord Jesus.”   |  [George Muller, Autobiography. (“TBE” vol. 4 no. 34, 09/13/1975)]

 

 

John 17:17   |   Sanctify them by Your truth. Your Word is truth.

ba 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

