Pilgrim’s Keyboard

November 20, 2009

I Had No Time

Filed under: Some Famous | Some Not So Famous — pilgrimskeyboard @ 4:41 pm

I HAD NO TIME

 

The day slipped by and time was spent

And all good things that I meant

To do were left undone because

I had no time to stop and pause,

But rushed about, went here and there,

Did this and that, was everywhere.

I had no time to kneel and pray

For that lost soul across the way;

I had no time to meditate

On worthwhile things. No  time to wait

Upon the Lord, and hear Him say:

“Well done, my child,” at close of day.

And so, I wonder, after all

When life is o’er and I hear the call

To meet my Savior in the sky,

Where saints live on and never die,

If I can find one soul I’ve won

To Christ by some small deed I’ve done

Or will I hang my head and whine,

“Forgive me, Lord, I had no time.”

 

–         Mrs. Herbert Bell

[TBE – Vol. 4 # 36, Sept. 27, 1975]

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

