Pilgrim’s Keyboard

November 3, 2010

Do Not Be Ashamed …

Filed under: Bruce — pilgrimskeyboard @ 7:08 pm

I do not like those messages that come to me that tell me at its end for me not to be ashamed of Jesus or of God to pass this on. Well, to begin with I admit that I am not ashamed to state that Jesus Christ is my Lord & Savior. I am even glad to share the gospel of Christ to any who wish to hear. I am not ashamed to be seen at church. Nor am I ashamed to be seen in public praying over my meals. So next time someone sends me one of those not to be ashamed messages. Please understand that I am not ashamed to be known as a Christian, but I am disappointed that someone has to send me a message to tell me not to be ashamed to forward their messages – for if you have to tell me, then you just really do not know me at all. Now to me that is something to be ashamed of.

 

ba

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

